Special constructions


Zebra & giraffe at the "Pullmann Hotel" in Berlin.

After we have laid the zebra for the inauguration of the Zoo in Pullmann Hotel in Berlin last year, now we are ready to move forward. Around 6 months of development, construction period, and planning implementation, summing up to 1,675 working hours of planning, drafting, constructing and installing, now we have all agreed that we have accomplished something really special. Such a creation is one of a kind in Germany, if not even worldwide.

Now standing triumphantly in the foyer of one of the best hotels in our capital Berlin, is a 7m high giraffe made in a small town in Sundern, Sauerland. 14 employees who worked on different tasks, using altogether 1,100 Kg of Aluminum, created a giraffe that weighs approximately 750 Kg, with roughly 300 spots.

With such an impressive construction, we can proudly say: “Handcrafting” is our expertise. With great care and commitment to the highest quality standard, we have created something absolutely unique. In our “Making -of” video, we are presenting to you a glimpse of the mounting and motion picture of the finished giraffe in Pullmann Hotel in Berlin.


Pictures of the Pullmann "Giraffe" construction phase.

Impressions of the finished Pullmann-"Zebra".


A table for the Mercure Hamburg City.

Furthermore to the pure lighting industry, we are also always looking for new challenges in other areas of the hotel industry.

In addition to a new lighting concept in its rooms, the Mercure Hotel City in Hamburg can also look forward to a side table, which currently serves as a bedside table in the rooms.

Sonderbau


Zebra & Giraffe im "Pullmann Hotel" in Berlin.

Nachdem wir bereits im letzten Jahr mit dem Zebra den Startpunkt für den "Zoo" im Pullmann Hotel in Berlin legen konnten, haben wir nun nachgelegt: Nach rund 6 Monaten Entwicklung, Bauzeit und Ausführungsplanung sowie 1.675 Zeitstunden an Arbeitsstunden, Planung, Zeichnung, Konstruktion sowie Anfertigung und Montage waren wir uns alle einig: Wir haben etwas ganz besonderes geschaffen. Eine solche Kreation ist einmalig in Deutschland - wenn nicht sogar weltweit.

Nun steht Sie also da: 7 Meter Hoch triumphiert die im "kleinen" Sundern im Sauerland hergestellte Giraffe nun im Eingangsbereich eines der angesagtesten Hotels in unserer Landeshauptstadt Berlin. 14 Mitarbeiter mit unterschiedlichsten Aufgaben haben insgesamt 1.100 Kilogramm Aluminium verbraucht, die Giraffe selbst wiegt circa 750 Kilogramm und besteht aus etwa 300 "Flecken".

Bei so einem imposanten Bauwerk können wir mit Stolz behaupten: "Handgemacht" beherrschen wir wie aus dem Effeff. Mit großer Sorgfalt und unter Berücksichtigung höchster Qualitätsansprüche haben wir ein absolutes Unikat geschaffen. In unserem "Making-Of"-Video präsentieren wir ihnen einen Einblick in die Montage und bewegtes Material der fertiggestellten Giraffe im Pullmann Hotel in Berlin.

Bilder der Bauphase der Pullmann-"Giraffe"

Eindrücke vom fertiggestellten Pullmann-"Zebra"


Ein Tisch für das Mercure Hamburg City.

Neben der reinen Leuchtenindustrie suchen wir auch immer wieder eine Herforderungen in anderen Bereichen der Hotellerie.

Das Mercure Hotel City in Hamburg darf sich neben einem neuen Beleuchtungskonzept auf ihren Zimmern auch über den einen Beistell-Tisch freuen, der in den Zimmern zur Zeit als Nachttisch dient.